Newtown Team List v Illawarra 18th March, 2017

It was a tough day at the office last Saturday for the Jets. Matt Evans was Newtown’s best. With the Tom Kirk Cup up for grabs, the Bluebags Faithful will be hoping his try scoring ways continue in the ‘gong this Saturday. Photo: MAF Photography

Newtown Jets has named its team for the Intrust Super Premiership NSW Round 3 clash versus Illawarra being played at WIN Stadium, Wollongong, Saturday 18th March, 3pm AEST kick-off.

Many thanks to our Player Sponsors listed in brackets.

1          Luke Towers (VIP Management)

2          Leigh Higgins (Golden Barley Hotel)

3          Jordan Drew (Charles Bailey Urbane Property Inner West)

4          Matt Evans (Bay Tinh Restaurant, Marrickville)

5          Ben Fritz (Golden Barley Hotel)

6          Penani Manumalaelii (Wayne Leong)

7          Fa’amanu Brown (Select Music)

8          Kurt Dillon (Dave Nelson)

9          Manaia Cherrington (Good Fellows Sports & Socks)

10        Sam Tagataese (Craig Leonard)

11        Tony Williams (John Cahill & Jennifer Malone)

12        Jayden Walker (Steven Helmich)

13        Jack Williams (Discount Ski Tubes & Gear)


14        Jaimin Jolliffe (Brasco)

15        Kurt Kara (Simon Morris)

16        Tepatasi Fuiavailili (Nifty Foods)

19        Jason Schirnack (Label Plus)

21        Saulala Houma (Kim Fuller)

22        Alec Bush (BRI Ferrier)

24        Haydn Peacock (City Ford Rockdale)

Coach: Greg Matterson (Crust Pizza Dulwich Hill)