Newtown Team List v Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles 5th March, 2017

Jets’ supporters are excited to see Daniel Mortimer back in Royal Blue after playing his last game for the club on 8th June 2014 at North Sydney Oval. Photo: Gary Sutherland Photography

Newtown Jets has named its team for the Intrust Super Premiership NSW Round 1 clash versus newcomers Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles being played at HE Laybutt Fields, Blacktown, Sunday 5th March, 3pm AEST kick-off.

Many thanks to our Player Sponsors listed in brackets.

1. Leigh Higgins (VIP Management)
2. Jordan Drew (Golden Barley Hotel)
3. Kurt Capewell (Charles Bailey Urbane Property Inner West)
4. Matt Evans (Bay Tinh Restaurant, Marrickville)
5. Luke Towers (Golden Barley Hotel)
6. Jason Schirnack (Wayne Leong)
7. Daniel Mortimer (Select Music)
8. Kurt Dillon (Dave Nelson)
9. Manaia Cherrington (Good Fellows Sports & Socks)
10. Jeremy Latimore (Craig Leonard)
11. Tony Williams (John Cahill & Jennifer Malone)
12. Jayden Walker (Steven Helmich)
13. Joseph Paulo (Discount Ski Tubes & Gear)

14. Jack Williams (Kim Fuller)
15. Alec Bush (Simon Morris)
16. Jaimin Jolliffe (Label Plus)
17. Malakai Houma (Brasco)
21. Kenny Niko (BRI Ferrier)

Coach: Greg Matterson (Crust Pizza Dulwich Hill)